Holding On

​When it comes to my unconditional love, it can be overshadowed by false love

I have a bad habit of replacing the bad with good
Falling before I stand up straight
And speak before I’ve been spoken to
It’s a really bad habit

But I’m learning to embrace these habits of mine
And turning them into motivation and a driving force to get me to where I need to be, which is my happy place.
Where there is such thing as
a true addition to *my self love*
holding hands
long walks on the beach
and kissing until we feel our souls are connected

So there is no such thing as false hope or love
The only way to find it is already in me so….
I’m holding on to that feeling 

Leave a Reply

