Pictures,Colors,Words

Words 

My mission in life is not merely to survive, but to thrive; and to do so with some passion, some compassion, some humor, and some style. Maya Angelou

Design is my natural born gift but writing is what keeps me sane. While most people can go infront of a crowded room and speak with such passion and confidence, I always chose to use that same energy through words. As a child, I was very shy and always put actions, thoughts and fears into writing or drawing which later evolved into a true passion and love for the arts. 

I got more inspired to write when I discovered Maya Angelou. I was 13 years young and searching for some kind of guidance for motivation to continue writing. Reading my first poem of Maya’s, I Know Why The Caged Bird Sings, I had no idea how to even feel. I later realized how spiritually deep her words can be which changed my life. 

As I matured, reading her poetry made me discover that it’s not how well you can write it’s about finding the root of where all your emotions and feelings are coming from and not being afraid of embracing it. It also challenges you mentally and helps you seek the uncertain and question the unquestionable.

I’m proud to say that writing is a never-ending journey, whether it’s poetry, short stories, articles or even blog posts (lol), I’m open and willing for all possibilities.

From Then (Thursday March 7, 2002):

To Now:

Creating is a process

Sometimes you’ll have your good days and some bad but one thing to be aware of is there is always a beginning and an ending
If you want it you gotta learn it, then build it and then earn it. Respect the struggle; that’s the only way to get through it.


Chapters makes every great story. Acknowledging this will put you back together, page by page, until you’re *one* with *self*

 
To have this level of wisdom you first need to gain knowledge and understanding of all things unquestionable  in this lifetime

That is the secret to success

Leave a Reply

